Steam launcher problem

Have a problem? Not sure what to do? Check here for helpful answers. Please Read the Guides First :D
Trackfield
Scout

Steam launcher problem

Post by Trackfield »

I am sure there is some setting I'm missing here as I am new to Windows 10 due to a new computer.

When I launch steam all is fine, when I then launch theHunter it loads normally then the screen size goes to half of my monitor size.
I have to hit the "double box" up top left to get it to full screen size.

I have checked all settings, and it continues to do this on each launch of theHunter.

I did not like Microsoft Edge, so my normal browser is IE, but I am playing it through steam.

Any ideas of any settings that would stop it from launching full screen, then upon loading go to half size ?
Hawkeye
Outfitter

Re: Steam launcher problem

Post by Hawkeye »

Moved to Support & Technical Issues
vortex1957
Tracker

Post by vortex1957 »

Probably checked this already, but on your game setting make sure "Full Screen" is checked off. I had the same problem with a new system, and the full screen wasn't checked :oops:
Trackfield
Scout

Post by Trackfield »

yes, I did check that, but thank you for responding.
I can make the screen to fit my monitor once the launcher loads using maximize, or I can stretch it to fit.

If I hit theHunter logo up top right hand, to reload, it goes right back to half screen again.

Using IE or any other program, including a fishing sim using steam works fine and stays full screen.
AdamPotts
Spotter

Post by AdamPotts »

Hi there.

After you click 'Hunt now' from the webpage or load from Steam. If you click settings in the top right hand corner, then game settings (make sure it in the launcher not the website).

You should be able to change the screen resolution to the size of your monitor.