Consistently the same on the Leaderboards.... why?

General chat about The Hunter. For suggestions, please use the "Suggestions"-room below.
Grizdude
Trophy Hunter

Consistently the same on the Leaderboards.... why?

Post by Grizdude »

Is it always going to be this way? 80% of all the best scores are by newbies! I've seen this from the very beginning of this game and if it's about getting more revenue then I understand to a degree, but why such a big difference in who gets a chance at the leaderboards? If anything it should be 50/50. I've been here from day one and spend money occasionally, so come on Devs... balance it out! Very frustrating for an old-timer like me... sorry for the rant but it's ridiculous! :roll: Realistically a veteran player with maxed out experience should be able to get on the Leaderboard quite often. I'm not even close to being "maxed out" but since I started playing this game, I don't think I've ever been on the leaderboards... I win lots of competitions... I've just never been on the leaderboards... kinda frustrating I think. :|
FullDiesel
Tracker

Re: Consistently the same on the Leaderboards.... why?

Post by FullDiesel »

A lot of people playing the game might seam newbies by their stats, I like to say they are new comers, but they could have a lot of talent and skill even if they are not playing it from day one. Usually players who leave THC they do it because... well they kind a suck at it, and they are quite a lot of them, but those who stay to play the game they do it for a reason, and one reason could be they are really good at it.

So you don't have to be so surprised to see that leaderboards are dominated by fairly new players. Sure, there's definitely a problem when you see a 10 km shot in the range leaderboards, 'cause that's cheating and that's a big NO NO
Elmer Fudd is the ultimate hunter. He never catches the wabbit, but he never gives up ;)
SRV
Tracker

Post by SRV »