It Can't be Normal

General chat about The Hunter. For suggestions, please use the "Suggestions"-room below.
CaplockHunter
Tracker

It Can't be Normal

Post by CaplockHunter »

Ok, this has been talked to death and complained about but it finally got to me for good.

There's no damn bull elk in RFF. For the last two days i've covered the whole map where elk should be. I've tried my hot spots, Ron's hot spots. Hoo's hot spots. Everybody's hot spots. Plus, areas i've never tried before just in case. No exaggeration. I saw no bulls, heard no bull calls, or saw no tracks. None! I could have killed 100 cows but I don't shoot cows. I like a challenge.

I don't want to hear someone say they shot 10 bulls over 400. I know what I saw and I know it's the truth for me. This can't be normal. I would have given up elk hunting 68 years ago if it was like this. Maybe someone in EW is playing a joke on us. Well, you got me good. I just had a birthday. Was that my present?

So, I started to pull my tents off of RFF and was going back to Timbergold. I don't want to. I don't like the grizz and mountain lions trying to kill me all the time or the wolves spooking the bull I was about to shoot. Not to mention the thick brush and high grass that eliminates going prone. However, it has bulls and i'll put up with it all to hunt for bull elk.

So, as i'm pulling my tents I get a lot of blacktail buck calls. I just ignored them but then it sunk in. Deer hunting is not my favorite hunting but I do love the RFF map and hate to leave it. What's more important to me. The map or bull elk?

I think i'll go for the blacktail and hope the bulls will return to RFF someday. EW can say nothing has changed with the elk spawn. I'm not going for it. Please give us more bulls and don't make them all youngsters. So many young bulls is not natural. Only so many can be born each year. You have the balance wrong.