Tutorial Issues

General chat about The Hunter. For suggestions, please use the "Suggestions"-room below.
davidcoelho80

Tutorial Issues

Post by davidcoelho80 »

Hey guys how's it going? I started playing this game for the first time today,. I've never gone hunting in real life, but always wanted to learn, so I figured this game would be fun. I started the tutorial, but had to stop after the going to the gun range. I left it on pause but then later shut the game off. When I started again, the game didn't leave me where I left off. The tutorial was over, and I had no idea what to do. I found some icons on the map, I tried running over to them (LONG WAY). I found some tracks on the way, didn't amount to much. Is there a way to restart the tutorial? This game doesn't seem to be the kind of game that you can just pick up and learn along the way, and I don't wanna become disinterested in the game so easily. If there's a way to get a car or something as well, that would be awesome, because the running is (realistically) slow.
BCKidd

Re: Tutorial Issues

Post by BCKidd »

Click on the "Help" from theHunter Launcher or website (where you start your game from)- there you will find the tutorials near the bottom. Hope that helps, and welcome to theHunter Classic game and community forum. ;) Peace,

BCKidd.

"Patience and perseverance, are not an option if you want that trophy, they are a necessity."

Keep it real!
"Careful, David, he's Canadian......They eat people you know." Fletchette.
CaplockHunter
Tracker

Post by CaplockHunter »

You don't want to run. It spooks the animals for quite a distance. Walking does too to lesser degree. I crouch walk whenever I move around.