I'm Curious [real hunters & werewolves]

General chat about The Hunter. For suggestions, please use the "Suggestions"-room below.
OldMtnMan
Outfitter

I'm Curious [real hunters & werewolves]

Post by OldMtnMan »

Just wondering. Are there any real hunters here that are hunting the werewolves?

If you are. What do you want from a hunting game? Game/arcade or sim?
------------------------
Pete

One shot. One kill.

Fair Chase Hunter.

Long live Classic.
XxStrong1xX
Outfitter

Re: I'm Curious

Post by XxStrong1xX »

Yes. I play games for relaxation and fun. I'd whole lot rather be hunting in real life than hunting pixels. I started playing this game years ago when I was married to an anti hunter and it somewhat filled the gap of real hunting. But after we divorced I started hunting again in real life and hardly play this game anymore. I've always enjoyed Halloween and this event is a fun distraction for me for a few days. This game is a decent simulation of real hunting compared to anything else out there, but it will always just be a video game.

Playing off and on since 2010. My original forum profile https://forum.thehunter.com/memberlist. ... le&u=13071
OldMtnMan
Outfitter

Re: I'm Curious

Post by OldMtnMan »

Ok, thanks for the post.
------------------------
Pete

One shot. One kill.

Fair Chase Hunter.

Long live Classic.
Tod1d
Lead Moderator
Lead Moderator

Re: I'm Curious [real hunters & werewolves]

Post by Tod1d »

Same here. Real hunter since I was 7-8 yrs old. (58 now). I enjoy all the different experiences in the game. I'm definitely more of a "sim" proponent than "game".
Rather than hunt only what I hunt in RL (Whitetail, Black Bear, Rabbits, Upland game birds), I like the ability to try out other environments & game species.
I'll likely never make it to Australia or Europe or the Arctic IRL, so it's nice to have a little bit of that experience in the game.