Love the new model

General chat about The Hunter. For suggestions, please use the "Suggestions"-room below.
slazia
Tracker

Love the new model

Post by slazia »

I am so happy membership is no longer required. I have spent so much money on this game (mainly on weapons) so it is really nice to be able to come back and hunt everything again.

I think I started playing around 2011, but I feel it may have been a little earlier.

I couldn't really afford to spend any more on this game (I bought COTW to support the company, but it didn't have the same feeling as TheHunter), but I put some extra GM$ on my account after buying the 7mm-08 Scout (love this). Got the 10 gauge lever action and plan to buy the .17 at some point.

Thank you so much for this change. I hope this brings in a wave of new players that come to appreciate the game in the same way I do.

Enjoy the ten-year celebrations EW; you've made a lot of virtual hunters happy!
muledeer
Hunter

Re: Love the new model

Post by muledeer »

;) Happy hunting 8-)
ElusiveShadow
Outfitter

Post by ElusiveShadow »

I almost love it. So far it's the most interested in the game I have been in a year...

But paying for ammo and fuel (if I bought that dud of a jeep) is a bit off putting...it feels a bit needless.

The last thing I want from the game when it finally ends: An offline, single player version.
slazia
Tracker

Post by slazia »

I think paying for ammo actually improves the game. It makes you more careful with your shots and I enjoy the feeling of getting a good kill that will pay for my current ammo. I can see how it is an adjustment, but for people who have already bought a load of guns, I think this is perfect!

Picked up the .17 in the sale just now. No chance to fire it yet :)
knott
Outfitter

Post by knott »