It was 9 years ago

General chat about The Hunter. For suggestions, please use the "Suggestions"-room below.
vsaet
Hunter

It was 9 years ago

Post by vsaet »

Hi Hunters
It was 9 years ago on December 21 2009 that I started playing "The Hunter Classic" or for me THE HUNTER. I was guest for 48 hours :!: but what the impact the new at that time game had to me you can see it because I am here 9 years later.
About 2,5 months later I was registered here. I have to explain why I post today for 9 years and not wait 10 ,like it will be the Hunter in 3 months. The reason is that with EW last time we don't know what is to come with the Classic.
The old hunters will remember the glorious times of that one reserve.We was happy to have it and expected more thing that I have to accept and thanks EW for. I have also to Thanks 2 other persons the administrators of the tournament site "Antler Creek Lodge" most common as ACL Honeywest and DHRifleman ho I meet the same time that I started posting here and registered to their beautiful site were i am also today about 9 years in a few months.
I have only good words to say about the hunter, me, who I am hunter IRL from more than 55 years . Certainly is not a simulation but a game but when we are in game we have the feeling of a real hunt. I am a little disappointed from the turn that the game taken from about 4 years with the new engine but also with it's way. Commercialized and based on sales left the playing side back even if the release new reserves guns etc .I was ready to left but I thought that i can stay without participating in any comp at the moment that I has the tournament site I mentioned earlier. In that way I play as a free hunter,playing some missions to have some gm$ ;) and be there for my loved game.