Feeling I Can't Shake..

General chat about The Hunter. For suggestions, please use the "Suggestions"-room below.
Redmaster
Scout

Feeling I Can't Shake..

Post by Redmaster »

I'm not sure why, but recently within the last few months I can't help to feel that Classic is being shelved/sidelined in favor for COTW. Now before you call me a COTW fanboy or anything similar to that, I've been playing THC for 7 years already and have bought hundreds of dollars worth of EM's. It seems the attention they are paying to COTW in favor of Classic is starting to overall affect not just my chances of ever returning, but also a few friends I know. Here are some valid points that I have witnessed. The jeep in my opinion was a shamble put together "last big thing" for Classic, while COTW today in a twitter status update announced that "something new" is coming(likely a new reserve from the hints).
1. Letting go of the main communicator to THC(Alena) after she was promised a chance to return. Clearly a change in house when she came back
2. Giving the single most highly requested map/idea to COTW, while we get spoon fed and forced to accept on the Classic front that any hunting in Africa is "poaching."
3. Survey of the year. COTW got which animals/reserves/gear/features would you want to see? Classic got "so did ya like the Halloween event?" and that was it.
4.Already at a point of two years in development, COTW has a little over half the number species of Classic, which has taken nearly 10 years to get to the point it is.
5. Monetizing reserves was obviously the last big step they didn't think about for Classic, and every new reserve is a motivation for COTW to have a literal cash cow.

***Not really important: Giving COTW a much better Hirschfelden with Fallow deer and European Bison, the former being one of the most requested species for the last half dozen years.
stancomputerhunter
Trophy Hunter

Re: Feeling I Can't Shake..

Post by stancomputerhunter »