Showing huntable animals in loading

Share your ideas and suggestions for The Hunter here
User avatar
Quacky
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: November 15th, 2014, 11:12 am

Showing huntable animals in loading

Postby Quacky » January 10th, 2018, 11:33 am

Image

I think this is will be helpful for noob hunters like me :oops: ;)
It would be nice if developers add this to many of their huntable areas :idea:
User avatar
DYEUZ
Outfitter
Posts: 3520
Joined: October 11th, 2013, 3:36 pm
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Re: Showing huntable animals in loading

Postby DYEUZ » January 10th, 2018, 1:04 pm

My thoughts ....
Even though i think its not a bad idea , showing it like you are showing it , i'm just not sure how it would help newbies , like you say .
One that wants to hunt , pretty much knows what he wants to hunt before choosing a reserve and maybe also , what other species he / she will find there as well.
By leaving your cursor on the lodge of that reserve , it identifies the species found there .
Image
Unless you are choosing a reserve with your eyes closed , not sure this would help that much . Purely cosmetic i think , even though it looks good .Not worth EW's time , imo .
Also , with time , one can know pretty quick what species are in each reserve .

tyvm
User avatar
CHABL0
Spotter
Posts: 86
Joined: October 19th, 2017, 8:04 am
Location: Florida
Contact:

Re: Showing huntable animals in loading

Postby CHABL0 » January 20th, 2018, 9:21 pm

I like this idea! Always wondered why it hasn't been implemented.
AMD Ryzen 3 1300X | MSI B350 Gaming.PRO | G.Skill Ripjaws V Series DDR4-2400 16GB(2x8GB) | EVGA GeForce GTX 1060 SC GAMING, ACX 2.0 6GB | ADATA SP600 128GB SSD | EVGA 600W 80+ | MSI Optix AG32C
User avatar
Gewehrwolf
Tracker
Posts: 107
Joined: October 26th, 2017, 7:24 pm
Location: Southern Germany

Re: Showing huntable animals in loading

Postby Gewehrwolf » January 20th, 2018, 11:20 pm

Hi,

I like this idea. But you can find a nice overview on the wiki :

http://thehunter.wikia.com/wiki/Huntable_Areas

But I think, especially for new players, it would be nice to see the species without having to mouseover every lodge on every map. On the other hand, as I said, there's awesome information on the wiki, with animal maps and all the stuff you need. And players are directed there by various links on the website, the forum and launcher. So basically, there is no real need, since all the information is allready available.

Greetings,
Wehrwolf.
μολών λαβέ
User avatar
Seifer
Scout
Posts: 482
Joined: February 15th, 2014, 6:33 pm
Location: San Antonio, Texas

Re: Showing huntable animals in loading

Postby Seifer » January 21st, 2018, 1:58 pm

DYEUZ wrote:One that wants to hunt , pretty much knows what he wants to hunt before choosing a reserve and maybe also , what other species he / she will find there as well.


I agree with Dyeuz. Once the game is played enough any new players will learn quickly and know before hand which animals they'll find on any given reserve. I refer to the wiki a lot. The pages I refer to the most are the Permitted Ammo page (http://thehunter.wikia.com/wiki/Permitted_Ammo) and also the Huntable Areas page (http://thehunter.wikia.com/wiki/Huntable_Areas). You can use the Huntable Areas page to make a decision on where to hunt and the Permitted Ammo page to help you to select your loadout. Unless I'm hunting a particular animal for a comp or mission I usually select a loadout that will allow me to hunt any given animal for a particular reserve.


Don't mind me, I'm just thinking out loud ;) Mike (Seifer210)

Return to “Thoughts & Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest