Animation suggestions go here:

Share your ideas and suggestions for The Hunter here
Shorty
EW Staff
EW Staff

Animation suggestions go here:

Post by Shorty »

Hi Guys!

I'm new to the Hunter project and I will be responsible for new animations and updating old ones.
My first assignment is to get a greater picture of what we need to look into when it comes down to animations.
I know you guys sit on a wealth of data here so...just bring it on! 8-) Anything animation related goes.
(of course I cant promise to fix all all of it but I promise to take everything into consideration.)
bucknasty
Chat Logger

Re: Animation suggestions goes here:

Post by bucknasty »

well since there is no seasonal behavior determined as of yet..i would love to see bucks locking antlers and sparing with each other...also i think the tail needs to be reversed when getting shot..that reminds me..most the time in real life when i shoot a buck he jumps up and sorta arches his back from being startled and then takes off all in almost one motion..im sure u can find videos of what im talkin about...thats all for now and welcome to our community.
maxsisac
Hog Hunter

Post by maxsisac »

welcome to our lovely community
ReinierK
Outfitter

Post by ReinierK »

Welcome shorty!
Would it be a good idea to move this thread to the "Suggestions" forum and sticky it?
As it is also closely related to the animals discussion going on there and I'm sure a couple of people have some great and interesting ideas about animation!

Cheers,
Reinier.
ReinierK
Outfitter

Post by ReinierK »

Great, it's moved! :D
I, for one, would like to see some more variations in animal behavior, especially "idle" animations, like nose licking, but also "arbitrary" stuff like scatting/pooping and peeing (not the most charming, but realistic).

I think it would also be a good idea if deer would stop and snap their head when you call them, before they even consider coming your way. That would be a good animation to see.