Hello from Ireland

Say hello to the rest of the community here. Start a thread and tell us a little about yourself.
Jodydoc

Hello from Ireland

Post by Jodydoc »

Hi all, just saying hello from Ireland. Been playing Cotw on PC for a year and through reading and online browsing iv been tempted to give classic a try. I'm on a 3 day trial right now and loving it, although I will need to mess the with graphics a little.

I have been browsing the store and I am really tempted to go for the 49.99 pack.

If there is any tips and advice for a classic beginner it would be appreciated.

I have no IRL hunting experience at all but I watch shows like meat eater and I love it. Where I'm from we only hunt foxes and birds and not many around me do it although I would love it try it.

Anyway, much love guys from a wee village outside Belfast, Northern Ireland.
HooCairs
Champion Hunter

Re: Hello from Ireland

Post by HooCairs »

Hello and welcome to Classic and its community Jodydoc :)

If you have played CotW you shouldn't have any issues running Classic. As usual, just turn the settings up until you feel the game is stuttering.
Note that there is currently an issue when looking through scopes that the game can almost stall, but that can be overcome with high settings and turning Vertical Sync on if you haven't done this already.

As far as tips, this game is massive and hard to explain in a nut shell. You can find information about reserves, animals, equipment, etc. in the Wiki.

Also there are some dedicated Youtube channels around, such as mine. Specifically I could maybe recommend the Beginner's Guide video, but it's a bit outdated when it comes to the free species. Otherwise it might help you get started.

Why don't you just play away and bring your questions to the forum as you go. :)
My Youtube theHunter Wiki
Spoiler:
Jodydoc

Post by Jodydoc »