Hello from Slovakia

Say hello to the rest of the community here. Start a thread and tell us a little about yourself.
FrozenHorse
Spotter

Hello from Slovakia

Post by FrozenHorse »

Hi,

I'm from Slovakia and some time ago I have moved back to the place of my birth - beautfiul nautre of Turiec region. I'm a software engineer in his 30s and was raised near the forest, as my grandafther was respected forester. I was often visitng wild nature and hunts with him, even if not hunter myself. After spending decade in our capital, I can now finally spend much more time in the mountains and temperate forests around. I have instantly re-started my passions from youth: wild nature observations(I'm a bird-watcher), bushcrafting(spending some nights out there) and instinctive archery. My passion in archery - I'm now training as amateur for 3d archery tournaments - brought me also to theHunter, as I was looking for a solid game simulating archery in the woods, to play when the sun goes down in the real world. Until I played this game, I thought no better "real" hunting game than Deer Hunter 2005 was ever created. Oh boy, I was wrong! This got me hooked instantly and soon after my first bows I also bought the first rifle...still just newbie to the game, though.

I'm an active PC gamer, but have never joined any game forum before. While reading some tips on the forum I also came across mutliple interesting topics (like "Great Debate: Realism vs. fun") and I have learnt community for this game is pretty mature. So here I am, joining the game forum for a first time in my life, looking forward to get to know theHunter community better.

Happy hunting!

Martin
FrozenHorse stats:
Spoiler:
Tanngnjostr
Master Hunter

Re: Hello from Slovakia

Post by Tanngnjostr »

Hello and welcome, Martin! :) Enjoy the game, enjoy the forums and don't be shy to ask questions if you have any.