Moon's Introduction

Say hello to the rest of the community here. Start a thread and tell us a little about yourself.
Moon
Scout

Moon's Introduction

Post by Moon »

Hello everyone!

I thought I'd pop in and introduce myself. My name is Nadine and my nickname I go by online is Moon. I'm 23 years old and from Pennsylvania, USA. I work as a web freelancer specializing in web design, graphic design, server management, and some programming. I also enjoy alpha/beta testing software and PC games every chance that I get! I'm one of the newer staff members on BigGameLodge, but been around on BigGameLodge for close to four years now. I can also be found on Realtree Forums and Hunter's Realm Forums, too.

One of my biggest passions in life is for the outdoors. I have been hunting since I was 13 years old and fishing since I was old enough to hold the rod. I am the only female hunter in our family hunting group and most of the guys say I'm a better hunter than them when it comes to accuracy, steadiness, and tracking. I usually spend close to 4-5 weeks a year outdoors hunting. I'm both a rifle/shotgun huntress and an archery huntress. I enjoy hunting whitetail deer, coyote, eastern turkey, squirrels, grouse, quail, and pheasant. I also enjoy just hiking outdoors and photographing wildlife, too. I don't really get to go out much anymore and fish, but sometimes I'll trout fish while up Spring Gobbler hunting. I'll be heading out again from December 5 - 14 for another hunting trip, this time rifle deer in Pennsylvania, so I may be a bit quiet on here during those dates just simply because there are no wireless internet connections at hunting camp!