What Beast are you using to play The Hunter and Other games

Discussions about the latest in digital entertainment, computing, software and hardware
User avatar
freezingcold
Newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: May 27th, 2010, 2:33 pm
Location: Netherlands

What Beast are you using to play The Hunter and Other games

Postby freezingcold » June 1st, 2010, 9:56 am

post your Gaming Rig Stats here:

iam not at my gaming Rig right now but doing a little out of my head:

CPU - Intel® Core™ 2 Quad Q9550 2.833 Ghz
over-clocked to 3.21 Ghz with a zalman CNPS9500 AT

Ram- 6GB: 2x 2gb GEIL DDR2-667 and 1 recently unknown 2GB DDR2-800

3D-card - Asus EAH5750 FORMULA/2DI/1GDDR5 and SAPPHIRE ULTIMATE HD 3870 512MB GDDR4 PCI-E its in Crossfire mode

Hard disk - 1tb samsung, 500 gb seagate (windows) and 500 gb western digital external disk

monitors 2 x 17" inch monitor one acer and one Lidl model and alternative i use my samsung 40inch led TV

if i forgot anything just say it

benchmark stats are coming when I'm at home
User avatar
Cireme
Master Competitor
Posts: 2313
Joined: March 12th, 2009, 11:24 am

Re: Whats Beast are you using to play The Hunter and Other games

Postby Cireme » June 1st, 2010, 10:27 am

A low-end PC, but good enough.

Image

Image
Lion Martinez
Outfitter
Posts: 3930
Joined: April 22nd, 2010, 4:19 am

Re: Whats Beast are you using to play The Hunter and Other games

Postby Lion Martinez » June 1st, 2010, 11:49 am

PCU: i7 [email protected]
Video Card: XFX ATi Radeon 5970 Black Edition
RAM: 12gb Corsair DDR3
Mobo: Asus Rampage Extreme III ROG (USB3.0, SATA6)
PSU: Fractal Design 1000w 80u standard
User avatar
Eggenberg
Trophy Hunter
Posts: 6106
Joined: April 15th, 2009, 2:11 am
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: Whats Beast are you using to play The Hunter and Other games

Postby Eggenberg » June 1st, 2010, 12:04 pm

Lion Martinez wrote:PCU: i7 [email protected]
Video Card: XFX ATi Radeon 5970 Black Edition
RAM: 12gb Corsair DDR3
Mobo: Asus Rampage Extreme III ROG (USB3.0, SATA6)
PSU: Fractal Design 1000w 80u standard

They're paying you too much :P

CPU: Q6600 @ 3.3 GHz on a Corsair H50

Gfx: 2 x XFX ATi Radeon 4870 1GB in Crossfire with Zalman VF100 LED coolers

RAM: 4GB PC2 8500 1066MHz

MoBo: Asus P5KC

PSU: Corsair HX 750W ATX Modular

Antec 900 case but it's getting cramped in there so gonna get a HAF922

All geared up for the upgrade to i7 & DDR3 for my birthday in September - going full H2O cooling
User avatar
Arrowslinger
Outfitter
Posts: 2968
Joined: February 16th, 2009, 1:19 am
Location: South Carolina
Contact:

Re: Whats Beast are you using to play The Hunter and Other games

Postby Arrowslinger » June 1st, 2010, 12:05 pm

CPU: e8400 @ 3.6Ghz @1.28v
MB: Gigabyte EP45T-DS3R
RAM: Patriot Viper 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR3
Video Card: MSI Radeon HD 4890 1GB 256-bit GDDR5
Monitor: LG Flatron W2600H 26" LCD
PSU: Antec NeoPower 550W
Dual Boot Windows 7/Vista
Lion Martinez
Outfitter
Posts: 3930
Joined: April 22nd, 2010, 4:19 am

Re: Whats Beast are you using to play The Hunter and Other games

Postby Lion Martinez » June 1st, 2010, 12:17 pm

Eggenberg wrote:Antec 900 case but it's getting cramped in there so gonna get a HAF922




Smart move. I had the Antec 900 myself before. Horrible to work with. I bought the CoolerMaster Storm Sniper Mesh Edition this time around (which is similar to your HAF) and it was a complete dream. Everything fit and ran like clockwork.
User avatar
tuplas
Team Hunter
Posts: 1642
Joined: March 14th, 2009, 11:59 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Whats Beast are you using to play The Hunter and Other g

Postby tuplas » June 1st, 2010, 12:19 pm

Can't call this a beast, but anyway.
CPU: AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 955 Processor (4 CPUs), ~3.2GHz (Stock cooler for now at least)
MOBO: Gigabyte GA-MA790X-UD3P
RAM: 6GB 800MHz DDR2
PSU: AXP 500W
Monitor: Samsung Syncmaster 2253bw
SoundCard: Creative X-Fi ExtremeMusic
Last edited by tuplas on July 6th, 2010, 8:49 am, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
Eggenberg
Trophy Hunter
Posts: 6106
Joined: April 15th, 2009, 2:11 am
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: Whats Beast are you using to play The Hunter and Other games

Postby Eggenberg » June 1st, 2010, 12:20 pm

freezingcold wrote:Ram- 6GB: 2x 2gb GEIL DDR2-667 and 1 recently unknown 2GB DDR2-800

You're aware that all your RAM will be running at 667?
User avatar
Convert
Chat Logger
Posts: 87
Joined: March 29th, 2010, 8:15 am
Location: Sheffield

Re: Whats Beast are you using to play The Hunter and Other games

Postby Convert » June 1st, 2010, 3:52 pm

CPU: Intel Core 2 duo E6550 @ 2.33 GHz

MOBO: MSI (can't remember what model and im not checking BIOS for this thread lol)

RAM: 8GB DDR3

GPU1: MSI 9800GTx Factory overclock limited edition
GPU2: MSI 9800GTx Factory overclock limited edition

PSU: 850w

Monitor1: Samsung Series 5 37" HD tv
Monitor2: HP 21" LCD monitor

CASE: EZcool H-550B (good case have standard cooling inside but a 24cm fan on the side, keeps everything around 35-55 degrees C)

Image

Overall i like it, does make my room sound like a wind tunnel though and the second gpu is pretty pointless, but hey they were on offer at the time so i thought why not.
User avatar
INSTG8R
Chat Logger
Posts: 1129
Joined: January 22nd, 2010, 10:48 pm
Location: Canadian in Norway

Re: Whats Beast are you using to play The Hunter and Other games

Postby INSTG8R » June 1st, 2010, 3:59 pm

freezingcold wrote:post your Gaming Rig Stats here:

iam not at my gaming Rig right now but doing a little out of my head:

CPU - Intel® Core™ 2 Quad Q9550 2.833 Ghz
over-clocked to 3.21 Ghz with a zalman CNPS9500 AT

Ram- 6GB: 2x 2gb GEIL DDR2-667 and 1 recently unknown 2GB DDR2-800

3D-card - Asus EAH5750 FORMULA/2DI/1GDDR5 and SAPPHIRE ULTIMATE HD 3870 512MB GDDR4 PCI-E its in Crossfire mode

Hard disk - 1tb samsung, 500 gb seagate (windows) and 500 gb western digital external disk

monitors 2 x 17" inch monitor one acer and one Lidl model and alternative i use my samsung 40inch led TV

if i forgot anything just say it

benchmark stats are coming when I'm at home


You know your hobbling your 5750 by running it in Crossfire with the 3870. Crossfire will always default to the lowest cards speed.

My Rig specs are in my Sig. I may consider putting a 5850 in it for the time being next month before I go for a total i7 rebuild.

Return to “Other Games & Tech Talk”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest