Can't give dog the "track blood" command

Report all dog-related bugs and glitches here
User avatar
reinholt12
Spotter
Posts: 73
Joined: March 11th, 2015, 8:23 pm
Location: Denmark

Can't give dog the "track blood" command

Postby reinholt12 » March 23rd, 2018, 5:48 pm

Just curious if im the only person who cant give the dog the "track blood" command, my avatar puts away the HM as if he is going to do the command, but just takes it back out without doing it.
I am able to do all other commands for the dog.
Anyone else seeing this?
User avatar
caledonianblues
Master Hunter
Posts: 9386
Joined: September 27th, 2012, 11:01 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: Can't give dog the "track blood" command

Postby caledonianblues » March 23rd, 2018, 5:53 pm

Moved to <Dog-related bugs>
UHC Apps | UHC Stats | My PC Specs
Host your own competition, or get your geek on with stats.
User avatar
VonStratos
Outfitter
Posts: 1295
Joined: February 7th, 2013, 6:32 pm

Re: Can't give dog the "track blood" command

Postby VonStratos » March 23rd, 2018, 6:09 pm

To me it happens sometimes but with the "stay" command when you shot a weapon and the dog automatically comes to you, the work around is give the "come here" command (even if the dog is right next to you already)and then give the desired command, try and maybe that would work with the track command too.

By the way its not that the dog fail to understand the command and get the "?" its that the hunter make the command and animations, but the dog doesn't react at all.

Image
Signature Stats

"Turkeys...the only animal smarter than man."
User avatar
THammer_37
Newbie
Posts: 33
Joined: February 21st, 2018, 7:54 pm
Location: Toledo, Ohio

Re: Can't give dog the "track blood" command

Postby THammer_37 » March 23rd, 2018, 6:17 pm

Yes, I have exactly the same issue since the patch this week. I tried to ask about this on the live broadcast this week but it was missed with everyone’s excitement with the camera.
User avatar
reinholt12
Spotter
Posts: 73
Joined: March 11th, 2015, 8:23 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: Can't give dog the "track blood" command

Postby reinholt12 » March 23rd, 2018, 6:31 pm

VonStratos wrote:By the way its not that the dog fail to understand the command and get the "?" its that the hunter make the command and animations, but the dog doesn't react at all.

No, the issue is that the command is not given at all by my character, not that the dog fails to understand it.
Just like when you give your dog any command the hunter puts away the HM and does the hand sign, in this case he puts away the HM and take it back out instantly without doing the hand sign
User avatar
TheSheWolf
Hunter
Posts: 767
Joined: April 28th, 2010, 9:48 am

Re: Can't give dog the "track blood" command

Postby TheSheWolf » March 24th, 2018, 11:09 am

Doesn't work in KNEEL, works when you stand up.
User avatar
reinholt12
Spotter
Posts: 73
Joined: March 11th, 2015, 8:23 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: Can't give dog the "track blood" command

Postby reinholt12 » March 24th, 2018, 11:47 am

TheSheWolf wrote:Doesn't work in KNEEL, works when you stand up.

Ohh yeah, you're right. Thanks, was annoying the hell out of me
User avatar
TheSheWolf
Hunter
Posts: 767
Joined: April 28th, 2010, 9:48 am

Re: Can't give dog the "track blood" command

Postby TheSheWolf » March 24th, 2018, 12:33 pm

reinholt12 wrote:
TheSheWolf wrote:Doesn't work in KNEEL, works when you stand up.

Ohh yeah, you're right. Thanks, was annoying the hell out of me


It's still annoying the hell out of me, but hopefully they fix it soon and at least the dog's still useable. :D
User avatar
countBlueberry
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: June 16th, 2015, 2:19 pm

Re: Can't give dog the "track blood" command

Postby countBlueberry » July 12th, 2018, 10:28 am

This problem is at me since some days also. Recurrent the problem or it was not corrected yet?

Return to “Dog-related bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest