FIX - ATI Video cards - Blocky/Square trees and grass

Have a problem? Not sure what to do? Check here for helpful answers. Please Read the Guides First :D
User avatar
Blombo
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: June 18th, 2011, 3:40 am

Re: FIX - ATI Video cards - Blocky/Square trees and grass

Postby Blombo » June 18th, 2011, 4:49 pm

Oh yeah it was inventory thing. It seems I figured it out.
can I set my binocular/ scope zoom in and out with my mouse rolling button?
User avatar
Welsch
Outfitter
Posts: 3659
Joined: February 21st, 2011, 10:24 am

Re: FIX - ATI Video cards - Blocky/Square trees and grass

Postby Welsch » June 18th, 2011, 5:11 pm

Blombo wrote:Oh yeah it was inventory thing. It seems I figured it out.

Glad to hear that... don't forget - you not only need a box of ammo in your backpack (which is in the lower part of the inventory screen), you also need to place that box in the ammo slot below the gun to "equip" it. Once the first box is spent, there is no automatic reload any more, you need to open your inventory and drag another box (if you carry a spare one) from the backpack into the ammo slot again.

But how do I bring on GPS? I start with it but once I switch on some other item I don't know how to go back on it and how do I pick up dead animal? I shot a doe but didn't know how to pick it up.

The Huntermate (GPS) is toggled with the "Tab" key (the big one on the left with the two arrows, right above the "Caps Lock" key).
To confirm a kill, you need to have your Huntermate in your hand (remember, use "Tab" to bring it up) then go as close to the dead animal as you can, look at it and make a left click with the mouse. That will bring up the kill confirmation screen with some information about your prey (most importantly the score). Another left click will activate the trophy shot function that will allow you to take a picture of your kill (Pressing "Esc" will have you leave without taking a picture). Left click takes the picture, second left click confirms it and resumes the game. The collected animal will than vanish after a second or two.

And can I set my binocular/ scope zoom in and out with my mouse rolling button?

Binocular has no zoom, but some scopes (not all) do - and with these you can switch the zoom factor in several steps using the mouse wheel. Please note that the simple 4x scope that came with the .243 rifle does NOT have a zoom feature.

By the way, have a look at the quick start guide linked in this post http://forum.thehunter.com/viewtopic.php?p=16892#p16892
I think you may find a lot of useful additional information there :)
User avatar
spookytooth
Newbie
Posts: 20
Joined: June 8th, 2011, 8:43 am
Location: England, UK

Re: FIX - ATI Video cards - Blocky/Square trees and grass

Postby spookytooth » June 21st, 2011, 4:19 pm

I had the blocky veg problem as well, but I used a really useful tool called RadeonPro - Radeon Profiles Tool. check out www.radeonpro.info. It's free and it's dug me out of a view graphix problems.
User avatar
aaraar
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: September 1st, 2011, 4:16 pm

Re: FIX - ATI Video cards - Blocky/Square trees and grass

Postby aaraar » September 1st, 2011, 4:20 pm

Hey,
Ive done everything here before because i had troubles with other games and double checked every thing also but i still get the issue :S
I know for sure i can run the game by the requirements and everything shows good except for the grass.
If anyone could help me i would be very pleased if you want more info just ask me
User avatar
net45
Tracker
Posts: 103
Joined: May 7th, 2010, 6:54 am

Re: FIX - ATI Video cards - Blocky/Square trees and grass

Postby net45 » November 25th, 2011, 1:20 pm

aaraar,
try lowering multisample antialiasing, it work for me
User avatar
DayMaster
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: February 19th, 2012, 2:16 pm

Re: FIX - ATI Video cards - Blocky/Square trees and grass

Postby DayMaster » February 19th, 2012, 9:51 pm

I can not change Screen resolution 1024 x 768 (85 Hz)
The game automatically run in resolution 1024 x 768 (60 Hz)
http://savepic.su/1409936.htm
How do I fix this problem ?
User avatar
PortOFauthority
Newbie
Posts: 48
Joined: August 31st, 2012, 8:43 am

Re: FIX - ATI Video cards - Blocky/Square trees and grass

Postby PortOFauthority » September 6th, 2012, 8:38 pm

Just buy an ati 6500 series and higher.. and make sure it's an xfx tuned card ;) 2GB GPU memory helps these days with games being so graphically emmersive.
User avatar
Hammersh
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: December 2nd, 2013, 12:50 pm
Location: Norway

Re: FIX - ATI Video cards - Blocky/Square trees and grass

Postby Hammersh » December 6th, 2013, 7:15 pm

I have the same issue (square grass) with a geforce gt 650m 2gb.

Tried to change the settings in Nvidia control panel but it didn't work. Any suggestions?
User avatar
Hammersh
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: December 2nd, 2013, 12:50 pm
Location: Norway

Re: FIX - ATI Video cards - Blocky/Square trees and grass

Postby Hammersh » December 6th, 2013, 8:22 pm

User avatar
Vlieger
Hunter
Posts: 534
Joined: December 6th, 2010, 4:11 am
Location: Belgium

Re: FIX - ATI Video cards - Blocky/Square trees and grass

Postby Vlieger » April 1st, 2014, 6:34 pm

Had issues but is fixed now

Return to “Need help? Support & Technical Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest