A New Money System

Share your ideas and suggestions for The Hunter here
GeneralWardog

A New Money System

Post by GeneralWardog »

I would like a new money system in place.
I am new to the game but I have had it for 3 years. I have not gotten into it because there was no way for a normal player to make money and buy licenses or other items just buy hunting. I know there is a mission and competition system, but what about a system were you would get an amount of money from the harvest. You could have an IRL score for what the animal would score in-real life which would be the GM$. Then you would have your in-game score and that would be your EM$. Please take time the consider it.
caledonianblues
Master Hunter

Re: A New Money System

Post by caledonianblues »

Moved to <Thoughts & Suggestions>
Levado
Scout

Post by Levado »

You basically ask them to make everything free, which makes it impossible for the developer to pay the team assigned to this game. We have seem similar requests for years and all of them have been ignored by the developer.
Hunter Score 71k+ ● Playing Since 2009 ● Favorite Species: all deer
Tanngnjostr
Master Hunter

Post by Tanngnjostr »

Hello GeneralWardog,
welcome to the forum! :)
As Levado said: Similar ideas and suggestions do come up regularly. It seems to be fact that this game is such a niche product that it cannot live from membership subscriptions alone and needs additional microtransactions to be profitable (and survive over all those years). Because of this I doubt that we will ever see a system that allows players to "grind" to weapons or equipment instead of having to buy them with real money. A lot of consumables like scent lures, bait, scent eliminator or camping supplies can be bought with gm$ which you get for missions, but the other stuff - you'll have to shell out a few bucks (pun intended).
Image Image Image
GeneralWardog

Post by GeneralWardog »