This Could Easily Become My New Addiction

Say hello to the rest of the community here. Start a thread and tell us a little about yourself.
InvisibleFlame9
Hunter

This Could Easily Become My New Addiction

Post by InvisibleFlame9 »

Hi Everyone! I'm a 35 year old male from the US. My in-game name is InvisibleFlame9 but I prefer to go by simply "The Flame" or "Flame" as my game name. I'm just getting into The Hunter as a guest (planning to soon become a member). IRL my interests and passions are many..too much for listing here. For the purposes of this post though I Love nature and everything about it. And I am really falling in Love with this game. This is not actually my first experience with The Hunter. This is an old account that I started in 2012. Initially I was turned on to this game because I was looking for a good hunting game that had beautiful nature to explore and hunt in and this game seemed like the best thing going on. However I was very turned off by the payment model and at the time (2012) the game didn't have nearly the features as it does today. I think there was only Whitehart Island and Maybe Loggers Point if I remember right? I looked at what the game offered and then the payment model and said to myself (No flippin way!) One of the key things for me that turned me off back then was the lack of a trophy room to display and collect achievments. That really turned me off when I first tried the game out. Now there is all the things I desire in a good hunting game and while I still don't like the payment model at all....I feel now that this game DOES give something for the money. I Love this game. I'm having a blast. And I'm willing to pay for it to some degree now. I really hate the 'cost of hunting ducks' after I looked at how much crap I need to buy to hunt them. Hunting ducks doesn't even appeal to me. I'm more interested in tracking down the big game.