Which operating system do you guys use?

Discussions about the latest in digital entertainment, computing, software and hardware
huntergatherer

Which operating system do you guys use?

Post by huntergatherer »

Hey Guys

Big fan of the game, which operating system do you guys use to run it?

I'm thinking of switching and it would be cool to hear your experiences.
Tanngnjostr
Master Hunter

Re: Which operating system do you guys use?

Post by Tanngnjostr »

There once was a poll about this question, started in October 2015 (you could change your choice later, so some people might have done this), almost half of the players already use Windows 10 and I guess the percentage is much higher nowadays: http://forum.thehunter.com/viewtopic.php?f=117&t=68792

I use Windows 10 Professional, but since I'm not very tech savvy, I better not give advice. ;)
Image Image Image
knott
Outfitter

Post by knott »

Windows 10 it´s full of spyware but if you don´t mind that MS is collecting a lot of information about you (which is why it was released for "free") it works well.
Tanngnjostr
Master Hunter

Post by Tanngnjostr »

knott wrote:Windows 10 it´s full of spyware but if you don´t mind that MS is collecting a lot of information about you (which is why it was released for "free") it works well.
The first thing you should do when running Windows 10 is to change all "privacy" setting and disable / de-install some of the included software - and use a third-party firewall. There's a lot of advice on the internet how to avoid Microsoft's "spyware".
Image Image Image
HD_Artworks
Outfitter

Post by HD_Artworks »

I had windows 10 before, But updates bother me a lot. Then I come back to win 7.
There is no matter which version of windows you have. As soon as you connect to the internet, your information is compromised!

Maybe you block some apps and install a firewall, but your information will save somewhere on some of those big companies data centers!